Row Wrapper 2

Pelican 606 - Great Views over the Bayside!!

4.7000
(20 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

*Bay-front with gorgeous view overlooking tropical pool area
*1 bedroom, 2 full baths, with separate bunk room
*Sleeps 6 – King in master, twin bunk beds, queen sleeper sofa
*High-Speed Internet and Cable TV
*Linens Provided
*Non-Smoking Unit
*Caribbean-style, Family-Oriented Resort
*Great pools, large spas, lazy river, kiddy- pool and splash park
*Fitness center
*Easy Bay to Beach Access
*Walking Distance to Fishing, Restaurants, Entertainment, Nightlife
*Convenient to grocery shopping, movie rental – shopping in general
*Boat and Wave Runner Rentals next door
*Charcoal Grill and Picnic Area

This sixth floor unit with its beach/nautical décor is perfect for a couple or small family. The condo is equipped with everything you need for comfort and convenience. The open, living area has a 50 inch TV with DVD, stereo system and high-speed internet connection. Bunk room has 24' TV and the master bedroom has its own 40 inch TV and DVD player and view of the gulf. The fully-equipped kitchen has plenty of dishes, cookware and utensils for those who like to cook. There is seating for 4 at the dining table with room for 2 at the breakfast bar. The washer and dryer make it easy to keep those beach towels clean or to get a head-start on the laundry before leaving. Ceramic tile in living areas, carpet in master & bunk room.

Children will stay entertained for hours with all the water features at Destin West Beach & Bay Resort. Adults will also enjoy the carefree feeling of floating around the lazy river, reading underneath a palm tree or just sunning on the pool deck. The Choctawhatchee Bay provides an ever-changing view – barges and other watercraft, along with sailboats, windsurfers, and dolphins creating interest during the day and beautiful lights at night. The beach lovers in the family will not mind the 7-9 minute walk across the skybridge to get to the beach. Beach service is available for umbrella, chair and boogie board rentals. Guests at Destin West get to enjoy all amenities beach and bayside.

Located only 6 miles from Destin – same gorgeous beaches, but none of the crowds and a whole lot less traffic!

WALK TO:
Ft. Walton Beach Board Walk
Gulfarium (Live marine show)
Public -Fishing Pier
Emerald Coast Conference Center

Subject to traffic:
Gulf Breeze Zoo - 20-30 min drive (go pet a giraffe)
Okaloosa Regional Airport - 20-25 min drive (Now with USAir flights)
Big Kahuna Water Park – Destin 15 min drive
Silver Sands Factory Outlet – 25-30 min drive
Nearest Wal-Mart – 15 min drive
Best Raw Oysters on Okaloosa Island – ½ mile drive to High Tide

Come stay with us – you’ll learn why so many families keep coming back year after year!

**All reservations require a $49 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages. Reservations made online will be billed the $49 automatically. PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE DAMAGE INSURANCE THROUGH VRBO AT THE TIME OF BOOKING AS THIS WILL BE A DUPLICATE CHARGE. TRAVEL INSURANCE ALSO OFFERED BY US. PLEASE CONTACT WITHIN 48 HOURS OF ACCEPTED BOOKING FOR PRICING. If you would rather pay a $500 deposit in place of this $49 damage protection plan, please let us know in the notes of your reservation. Refundable deposits are refunded back to the credit card used on the next business day after check out.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Effective 4/19/2017 any new reservations made using American Express will be added a 2.5% credit card fee automatically.

Features

Amenities

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Location

  • Pelican
  • Bayside

Resort

  • DestinWest

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$250 /nt
31
$250 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$250 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$317 /nt
21
$317 /nt
22
$317 /nt
23
$317 /nt
24
$317 /nt
25
$317 /nt
26
$317 /nt
27
$317 /nt
28
$317 /nt
29
$317 /nt
30
$317 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$317 /nt
2
$317 /nt
3
$317 /nt
4
$317 /nt
5
$317 /nt
6
$317 /nt
7
$317 /nt
8
$317 /nt
9
$317 /nt
10
$317 /nt
11
$317 /nt
12
$317 /nt
13
$317 /nt
14
$317 /nt
15
$317 /nt
16
$317 /nt
17
$317 /nt
18
$317 /nt
19
$317 /nt
20
$317 /nt
21
$317 /nt
22
$317 /nt
23
$317 /nt
24
$317 /nt
25
$292 /nt
26
$292 /nt
27
$292 /nt
28
$292 /nt
29
$292 /nt
30
$292 /nt
31
$292 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$165 /nt
25
$165 /nt
26
$165 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
31
$150 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$170 /nt
10
$170 /nt
11
$170 /nt
12
$170 /nt
13
$170 /nt
14
$170 /nt
15
$170 /nt
16
$170 /nt
17
$170 /nt
18
$170 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$170 /nt
21
$170 /nt
22
$170 /nt
23
$170 /nt
24
$170 /nt
25
$170 /nt
26
$167 /nt
27
$167 /nt
28
$167 /nt
29
$167 /nt
30
$167 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$167 /nt
2
$167 /nt
3
$167 /nt
4
$167 /nt
5
$167 /nt
6
$167 /nt
7
$167 /nt
8
$167 /nt
9
$167 /nt
10
$167 /nt
11
$167 /nt
12
$167 /nt
13
$167 /nt
14
$167 /nt
15
$167 /nt
16
$167 /nt
17
$167 /nt
18
$167 /nt
19
$167 /nt
20
$170 /nt
21
$170 /nt
22
$170 /nt
23
$170 /nt
24
$170 /nt
25
$170 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$170 /nt
28
$170 /nt
29
$170 /nt
30
$170 /nt
31
$100 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$100 /nt
2
$100 /nt
3
$100 /nt
4
$100 /nt
5
$100 /nt
6
$100 /nt
7
$100 /nt
8
$100 /nt
9
$100 /nt
10
$100 /nt
11
$100 /nt
12
$100 /nt
13
$100 /nt
14
$100 /nt
15
$100 /nt
16
$100 /nt
17
$100 /nt
18
$100 /nt
19
$100 /nt
20
$100 /nt
21
$100 /nt
22
$100 /nt
23
$100 /nt
24
$100 /nt
25
$100 /nt
26
$100 /nt
27
$100 /nt
28
$100 /nt
29
$100 /nt
30
$100 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$100 /nt
2
$100 /nt
3
$100 /nt
4
$100 /nt
5
$100 /nt
6
$100 /nt
7
$100 /nt
8
$100 /nt
9
$100 /nt
10
$100 /nt
11
$100 /nt
12
$100 /nt
13
$100 /nt
14
$100 /nt
15
$100 /nt
16
$100 /nt
17
$100 /nt
18
$100 /nt
19
$100 /nt
20
$100 /nt
21
$100 /nt
22
$100 /nt
23
$100 /nt
24
$100 /nt
25
$100 /nt
26
$100 /nt
27
$100 /nt
28
$100 /nt
29
$100 /nt
30
$100 /nt
31
$100 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great view

March 2020
, Saint louis, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic time. The view was great. The location of the condo inside the resort was convenient as it was close to the elevators and close to the skywalk to the beach side.

relaxing vacation

October 2019
, Salisbury, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

easy to set up. liked not having to check in. straight to room and start relaxing.

Manager's Response

Joel, thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the convenience that we offer of no check-in and being able to enjoy your stay right away. We hope to have you back soon.

2019 vacation

September 2019
, berea, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was awesome. No other way to describe it.

Manager's Response

Kim, thank you so much for your sweet review. We are no words. So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Summer 2019 Vacation

July 2019
, Flat Rock, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed a week in the Pelican 606 condo. The pictures we saw before entering were accurate regarding the condo layout. We felt, however; that this condo was smaller than expected. I don’t know how six people can stay comfortably in the condo. If not sleeping in a bedroom, where would you sleep? Speaking of bedrooms, the master bedroom was fine, but the kids’ bedroom was small! They thought that they were sleeping in a closet.
All amenities were more than adequate. Most were never needed but were there just in case. Everything was clean and well maintained.
We had one issue with no WiFi and needed to call the owner. She told how to get it working. By following her directions we got the WiFi on.
The highlight of the condo was the view of the bay and the gulf. Being on the 6th floor made this view extra special.
We never used any of the beach equipment, but spent many hours by the pool. The kids loved the lazy river!
We had to really look to find really good restaurants in the area. The best were too crowded. The closest served adequate food. Very expensive though!
Overall, I felt if you put this condo anywhere else besides the ocean it would be good, not great. I would recommend this condo; however, I would that being on a bay/ocean comes at a price.

Manager's Response

Hi Kenneth! Thank you for your review. Just to address some of your condo is a 1 bedroom plus bunk room that does sleep 6 in beds. There is a king in the master, twin bunk beds in the bunk room and a sleeper sofa. We do offer larger options with 2 bedrooms plus a bunk room and more square footage though if you would prefer to look at some of those for your next stay. Bunk rooms are smaller in size, but perfect for smaller families. We are glad that you enjoyed all of the extras that this condo offered and hope to have you back soon. Next time, be sure to ask us for some restaurant recommendations that might be off the beaten path. Most will be crowded during the month of July as that is a busy time for vacationers for this area. Thank you for staying with us!!

Awesome stay - highly recommend

May 2019
, Martin, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We love the option to use the beach or the pools. It is the best of both.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Phyllis! We agree, BEST of BOTH!! Can't wait to have you back soon.

Excellent Multi-month stay

May 2019
, Clermont, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Stayed in this unit for several months. Great location and the unit definitely provided everything for a short or longer term stay. Owners were very responsive and I had no issues.

Very relaxing vacation

September 2018
, Columbus, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything from the booking process to the check out process was smooth and easy. The condo was immaculate, the resort was fabulous and the staff of DestinWestCondos was exceptional. The views from this condo are great and the condo was very clean and well furnished. Needless to say we had a great time and will be back. We have rented several times from the rental office onsite but never again. This condo and the staff were leap years above the other rental company. Thank you Julie, Robyn and Josh. Oh and we went fishing with Josh who is a charter captain. We were thrilled with our fishing trip. Josh is a very nice young man and a great fisherman. As others have said, “we will be back”.

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Hughes,

We're so happy to hear from you and are so pleased that you had such a wonderful time staying with us! We're already looking forward to having you back again, so until next year!

Great vacation

August 2018
, Alma, Arkansas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time, the room was wonderful! We look forward to coming back next year.

Manager's Response

Dear Mr. Duncan,

We're so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful vacation! Thank you so much for this great review! We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Destin West is one of the best places to stay at the beach!

May 2018
, Andalusia, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was the perfect size for the 4 of us. We were pleased that it was stocked with anything needed for cooking. It also has several tea jugs and a couple of storage containers for leftovers, etc. They provided a generous amount of dish soap, laundry detergent, and towels. I was relieved to discover lots of towels were available, because most other places tend to be stingy with towels. This unit has perfect views of the water and the pool area. As we were leaving we noticed there is a toddler play area leading from the pools to the parking garage! We never knew that and this is our second time here. We also enjoyed walking in the bay looking for shells and watching the fish. This bay area is nice and clean, not murky like some people might imagine it. Oh, and the pillows and sheets smelled amazing!!! I know that is random, but who doesn't love fresh smelling linens!

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Stinson,

I love the smell of fresh linens too! So glad to hear about your wonderful time with us. We can't wait to have you back again soon!

Molpus Family vacation 2017

August 2017
, Forney, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing view with a very clean and updated condo. We could not have asked for anything better. We will definitely be back !The property mngnmt were so helpful and kind as well !

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Molpus,

We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful visit! Thank you for your sweet comments. We're ready to book your next visit whenever you are!

Pelican 606

July 2017
, Breaux Bridge, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5

Our family had a great time at our rental. Location was not the best , but overall had a very pleasant stay. Condo was very clean and had everything we needed.If I had to complain about anything it would be that pool/lazy river closed to early. I would recommend pelican 606 to family and friends!

Manager's Response

Brock, thank you for your kind words about our condo. Location really depends on preference. Some do not mind the 7 minute walk across over to the beach but some do. Others prefer this condo for the fantastic views of the bay/lazy river area. We hope to see you back soon and maybe we can find you a condo that meets your preferences this time now that you have a better idea of the layout of Destin West.

606

June 2017
, Tyrone, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

amazing, the only down side was the AC was on the fritz, the management team had someone up there in 30 min (and that is fast) and they took care of it.

Loved it!

June 2017
, Youngsville , LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We only stayed one night because we wanted to extend our vacation. We loved all of the amentities!

Our New Vacation Destination!

May 2017
, Crossville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was excellent. Had all the room we needed and the view of the bay was outstanding. The staff did an excellent job at making sure we were taken care of. Any questions I had they were able to answer immediately. The condo was very clean and had all that we needed. Loved all the pools and enjoyed the walk to the beach. The beach was beautiful and so relaxing to just look at and experience. Will be making it our new family vacation destination each year and will be looking forward to staying at the condo again.

Manager's Response

Thank you guys!! We look forward to having you back each year.

A Great place to stay

September 2016
, Valley Head, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a great resort. The condo was nice and clean. The mattresses and carpet needs to be replaced but over all was a great experience

Relaxing

September 2016
, Greenville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The view from this room was wonderful. The room it self was very clean and neat. We were highly satisfied with our stay. We did not want to leave at the end of our stay. We were already planning our trip for next year.

The Best Vacation.

August 2016
, plano, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Came over to DestinWest for a vacation with my family(3 daughters, wife and father in law) August 17-22. We were so surprise how beautiful the place is and well maintained. Everything you need is already in there for all the activities that yoh wanna do. From swimming to the pool or hang out in an inner tube on a lazy river, fishing in its own pier, water sports from boating, kayaking and many more are all in the facility. Restaurants and grocery stores are very close to the resort so you can cook your own food or barbeque near the pool. We really had a great time and I think this will be our place when we come for a vacation at Fort Walton Beach.

3 thumbs up

May 2016
, Ledbetter, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Over all we were very pleased. A few issues that need to be addresses. Checking out the doors, we found the furnace filter long past needing to be changed. Why would the cleaning crew not notice this. We trashed it and put a new one on - thanks for leaving those. Ice maker/water filter had red light on - and was clogged - water worked but no ice through door. Outside cleaning crew was spraying off the front exterior - and a few hours later the inside of the entrance hall stunk...was like that for several hours - maybe a leak near the front door. We laid out - and only way we would beat it is to be on the top floor - so we could enjoy ocean view as well. Lazy river/pools were excellent.

Destin West...again

April 2016
, North Charleston, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have stayed at Destin West on multiple occasions from short term to long term. I recommend working with Julie Rawson. DW is family friendly with great options for the family and friends.

Spring Break

March 2016
, Frankin, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We arrived early in the pouring down rain and Josh let us into our room a little early which we were extremely grateful for! We had a great stay and would definitely stay again. Condo was clean and the pool and lazy river were wonderful.Thank you, Anna