Row Wrapper 2

Pelican 303-Updated 2 BR + Bunk room-So Bright and Beachy--Sleeps 9

5.0000
(20 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 9

Search Availability

About

Recent Covid Updates to protect our guests: Indoor air quality is very important to the owners of Pelican 303. They have made several upgrades to combat air born pathogens during your stay.
1. Installed a Second Wind Air Purifier in the condo’s HVAC unit. It is designed to disinfect the air as it circulates ("passes") through the ventilation system.
2. Upgraded to the MERV 8-rated air filter in the heating/cooling system. That efficiency level can capture virus-carrying sneeze droplets.
3. Have dehumidifier to maintain 40% to 60% indoor relative humidity for optimal health and comfort.

This resort offers it all. A 700 foot lazy Lagoon River - we even supply the inner tubes! Zero entry pool designed for the little tikes. Beautifully landscaped grounds with seasonally heated waterfall swimming pool on-site as well as 2 extra large hot tubs! Brand new marina and dock available for sunset strolls and Fishing! The pier is also licensed so guest do not need to purchase a fishing license. The whole property is beautifully lit at night for romantic dining al fresco, the Destin West Bay Resort has everything you need for your next family getaway or romantic weekend.

Master Bedroom boosts a King size luxurious bed with its own TV and DVD Player. Corner wrap-around windows with views of the palm trees and balcony access. Huge private full bathroom with separate walk-in shower and jetted bathtub and large walk in closet make this feel like your home away from home.

Your guest will sleep in comfortably in this large guest bedroom with Queen size top of the line bedding and easy access to 2nd full bathroom. Large TV with DVD, too.

3rd bedroom houses a brand new bunk bed with full on bottom and twin on top and drawer space on bottom for storage and the kids even have their own flat screen LCD television! Professionally decorated throughout; we have tried to think of everything to make this the place you will want to come back to year after year.

Beach chairs, umbrella and beach toys provided at no additional charge. As a guest, you are able to use all the facilities of the Destin West Beach and Bay Resort as well as the amenities across the street on the Beachside (accessed with an elevated pedestrian walkover) The Beachside is just 5 mins from your door. - Beachside amenities include kiddie pool, kiddie spray park and large pool with hot tub. Beach side also has a full newly updated gym facility for your use.

Destin is well known as the World’s Luckiest Fishing Village largely because of it roots as a top fishing destination and quick access to deep waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Destin boasts the largest charter fishing fleet in the state of Florida. If you have an interest in charter deep sea fishing – Destin is the place. But, there is much more to Destin than charter fishing. Destin has evolved over the years to be a top beach vacation destination. Featuring sugar white sand beaches and emerald colored water, it is an absolutely beautiful area. The town itself offers many upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities.

**All reservations require a $49 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages. Reservations made online will be billed the $49 automatically. PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE DAMAGE INSURANCE THROUGH VRBO AT THE TIME OF BOOKING AS THIS WILL BE A DUPLICATE CHARGE. TRAVEL INSURANCE ALSO OFFERED BY US. PLEASE CONTACT WITHIN 48 HOURS OF ACCEPTED BOOKING FOR PRICING. If you would rather pay a $500 deposit in place of this $49 damage protection plan, please let us know in the notes of your reservation. Refundable deposits are refunded back to the credit card used on the next business day after check out.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Effective 4/19/2017 any new reservations made using American Express will be added a 2.5% credit card fee automatically.

Features

Amenities

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Location

  • Pelican
  • Bayside

Resort

  • DestinWest

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$200 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
 
21
 
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
31
$200 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
31
$200 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$217 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$211 /nt
13
$234 /nt
14
$203 /nt
15
$208 /nt
16
$207 /nt
17
$209 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$220 /nt
20
$244 /nt
21
$212 /nt
22
$217 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$233 /nt
25
$214 /nt
26
$241 /nt
27
$262 /nt
28
$221 /nt
29
$226 /nt
30
$226 /nt
31
$289 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$317 /nt
2
$362 /nt
3
$356 /nt
4
$345 /nt
5
$345 /nt
6
$345 /nt
7
$345 /nt
8
$345 /nt
9
$345 /nt
10
$345 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$223 /nt
17
$208 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$215 /nt
24
$210 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$217 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$220 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$231 /nt
8
$238 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$215 /nt
14
$255 /nt
15
$267 /nt
16
$223 /nt
17
$212 /nt
18
$209 /nt
19
$216 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
$286 /nt
22
$301 /nt
23
$259 /nt
24
$253 /nt
25
$248 /nt
26
$254 /nt
27
$355 /nt
28
$412 /nt
29
$430 /nt
30
$397 /nt
31
$396 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$295 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$328 /nt
4
$349 /nt
5
$370 /nt
6
$344 /nt
7
$378 /nt
8
$368 /nt
9
$367 /nt
10
$365 /nt
11
$376 /nt
12
$392 /nt
13
$373 /nt
14
$404 /nt
15
$391 /nt
16
$374 /nt
17
$387 /nt
18
$390 /nt
19
$401 /nt
20
$385 /nt
21
$391 /nt
22
$385 /nt
23
$385 /nt
24
$393 /nt
25
$391 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$467 /nt
4
$451 /nt
5
$455 /nt
6
$452 /nt
7
$458 /nt
8
$466 /nt
9
$444 /nt
10
$435 /nt
11
$372 /nt
12
$375 /nt
13
$373 /nt
14
$381 /nt
15
$392 /nt
16
$393 /nt
17
$388 /nt
18
$365 /nt
19
$366 /nt
20
$364 /nt
21
$371 /nt
22
$385 /nt
23
$390 /nt
24
$383 /nt
25
$357 /nt
26
$355 /nt
27
$384 /nt
28
$388 /nt
29
$403 /nt
30
$410 /nt
31
$399 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$366 /nt
2
$356 /nt
3
$345 /nt
4
$345 /nt
5
$358 /nt
6
$364 /nt
7
$348 /nt
8
$308 /nt
9
$294 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$273 /nt
12
$285 /nt
13
$298 /nt
14
$277 /nt
15
$232 /nt
16
$221 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$213 /nt
20
$246 /nt
21
$213 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$213 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
31
$200 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$399 /nt
4
$383 /nt
5
$343 /nt
6
$374 /nt
7
$362 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$215 /nt
11
$209 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$221 /nt
18
$230 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$226 /nt
25
$234 /nt
26
$271 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$215 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

We had the best time!

August 2020
, Marrero, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was excellent. It is decorated very nicely, plenty of places to sit comfortably, the beds were good everything was very clean, although appliances I needed were there. The Lazy River and the pool area is just fantastic. Fairly short walk to the beach, with access to bathrooms and another pool nearby. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking to have a great time with their family.

Great vacation

December 2019
, Morganfield, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our new year's vacation! Awesome unit. Great amenities.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next vacation!

GILFORD VACATION

August 2019
, Henderson, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the only suggestion I may make is to put curtains on the master bedroom window. It was very bright! We loved the place

Manager's Response

Sharon! Thank you so much for your review. We can't wait to have you back again soon!!

A GREAT stay!

July 2019
, Smithton, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved the condo and all of the included amenities. The pools and lazy river were fabulous and our condo was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. We would absolutely stay here again if we get a chance to return!

Manager's Response

Dana! Thank you for your review! We hope to see you back soon and are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Lovely clean accommodations

July 2019
, Flat Rock, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed a week at this location. Although destin area and roads are way too busy for my liking this rental was a home away from home. Super clean. And staff amazingly responsive. Everything we needed was there and it was easy access to everything we needed.

Manager's Response

Erin! Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. July in Destin can be a pretty crowded time so be sure to give us a try in the off seasons and see if that works better for you. Even early June can be a game changer with traffic. Hope to see you back soon!

Perfect Getaway

May 2019
, Fenton, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was wonderful. The condo was exactly as it was shown. Each room was comfortable and we had everything we needed in the kitchen. The only thing that I think Destin West needs to update and stop advertising is the splash pad. I was looking forward to using this with my toddler, but the splash pad recently got turned into a wedding venue and no longer exists. But despite that, everything was great. Love the pools, love the bay, and love the access to the beach and provided beach chairs/toys. I would definitely recommend.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Stacie! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Spring Break 2019

March 2019
, Lawrenceville, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was great!!

Manager's Response

April

Thank you so much for your nice review. We look forward to having you back soon.
-DestinWest Condos

Fall vacation

September 2018
, Madison, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay! We loved the convenience of the pool but also could easily get to the beach for a few hours. Plenty of space for four adults and 2 kids. Our three year old loved the zero entry pool and the lazy river. The whole family loved the lazy river actually!

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Getz,

We're so happy to know that you and your family loved your stay in 303 Pelican! The lazy river and easy beach access keep our guests coming back year after year! We'll be saving your spot for next year, so don't hesitate to call whenever you're ready for another relaxing vacation with your family!

2018

August 2018
, Gadsden, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great

Manager's Response

Dear Dana,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We love hearing from our guests and are so happy that you'll be recommending us to your family and friends! We're always available to help you plan your next trip!

Calais Family Vacation

July 2018
, Cecilia, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condominium was nice a few complaints no pantry to save our food, no can opener and the third room with the bunk beds the picture showed it to be full size on bottom twin on top but it was two twins. But other than that it was great!!! The kids had a blast

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Calais,

Thank you so much for your feedback! I sure wish you had called us about the can opener, because I would have been happy to bring you one! We keep several ready to go in case of instances such as this. During our summer season, it happens that things like can openers and cork screws, etc will visit other condos and never return! We inspect each condo prior to our guests arriving, but may not notice that a can opener is missing from the unit. I truly apologize for this! Just remember for next year that we're always just a phone call away! I was confused about your comments regarding the picture of our bunkroom online. Its the same bunk that we currently have, but I can see how you may have mistaken it for a full size due to the angle of the photograph. With these things noted, I'm so happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay! We're always here to help you book your next visit and will look forward to having you stay with us again!

Destin West Pelican 303 is Perfect

August 2017
, Longview, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at Destun West Pelican! The condo was spacious and well appointed.

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Ott,

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We'll be looking for your next visit!

Great trip for family of five

August 2017
, Hoover, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything about the place was great! The condo was clean and convenient to everything. We had easy beach access and the lazy river and pools were awesome. We had three kids with us and had plenty of room and things to do to keep everyone happy.

Our second time to stay here and it was fantastic!

July 2017
, CIBOLO, TEXAS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our second vacation to spend at Destin west and we absolutely loved it! The location and amenities access is perfect. The staff is super friendly and responsive to needs, questions, and concerns. We would highly recommend Destin west to anyone!

Our second time to stay here and it was fantastic!

July 2017
, Cibolo, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our second vacation to spend at Destin west and we absolutely loved it! The location and amenities access is perfect. The staff is super friendly and responsive to needs, questions, and concerns. We would highly recommend Destin west to anyone!

Great

May 2017
, 315 Crouch, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your rental! It was everything we expected and more! We had a very good experience!

Great Family Trip

July 2016
, Germantown, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location and a great condo! Will definitely stay here in the future.

Wonderful Relaxing Stay!!

July 2016
, CIBOLO, TEXAS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family of six (2 adults and 4 children) spent a wonderful week in Florida at the Pelican 303 condo. We loved it! The condo offered everything we needed and was convenient to anywhere we wanted to go. We were walking-minutes to the beach, and driving minutes to shopping, grocery, medical, souvenir shops, etc. Perfect vacation spot!

Wonderful Relaxing Stay!!

July 2016
, Cibolo, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family of six (2 adults and 4 children) spent a wonderful week in Florida at the Pelican 303 condo. We loved it! The condo offered everything we needed and was convenient to anywhere we wanted to go. We were walking-minutes to the beach, and driving minutes to shopping, grocery, medical, souvenir shops, etc. Perfect vacation spot!

Pelican 303

June 2016
, Hilliard, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We very much enjoyed the condo and the complex. My only wish is that the pool would open earlier than 9am. We are from the eastern time zone and it felt like a long time for the pool to open in the morning.

Other than that, the experience was great.

A tremendous experience

October 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Brought my 2 children and 3 grandchildren and we loved every minute of it. The place was excellent. We're doing it again next year.