Row Wrapper 2

Heron 609 ~~ Beautiful Ocean and Bay Views!

4.9600
(25 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Heron 609 has been furnished down to the smallest detail for your vacation experience. This 3 bedroom 2 bath condominium is a large end unit (1974 sq. ft. total area) with extra windows. The wrap around terrace is very large and roomy for evening meals or coffee in the morning as you overlook the unobstructed views of the bay, lazy river, and Gulf of Mexico. We recently furnished the balcony with new comfortable lounge furniture that seats several for your comfort. You can see the bay, lazy river, or gulf side from every window. We really loved that about Heron 609!

Living area:
Beautiful tropical décor including new Hunter ceiling fans throughout the condo, paint, draperies, rugs and furniture. We have added a beautiful sleeper sofa and sleeper chair, and huge Panama Jack entertainment center with flat screen 50” television and Sony blue ray player.

Master Bedroom One:
Master bedroom has beautiful new tropical décor and furnishings. You will sleep well on the pillow top Sealy Posturepedic mattress with Ralph Lauren bedding. Ensuite private bath has large Jacuzzi tub, separate travertine shower and double vanities. Large walk in closet. Terrace access from the master bedroom. We want to make sure you have a good nights sleep and feel surrounded by comfort while staying in our condo.

Master Bedroom Two:
This unit has two Master Bedrooms for the couple who vacations with friends or family. Second bedroom has beautiful tropical décor and a king pillow top Sealy Posturepedic mattress with Ralph Lauren bedding for your comfort. Flat screen television with Sony blue ray player to watch movies. Beautiful waterfront bay and gulf views from this suite.

Third Bedroom:
Bedroom three has it’s own private balcony with a beautiful view of the gulf and bay, new flooring, fresh paint, ceiling fan, and bright décor that just makes a person happy! The third bedroom has bunk beds with full on bottom and twin on top with an extra pullout twin underneath. Sleeps 4 and great room for the kids. We also added a new armoire for the flat screen television and Sony blue ray player.

Destin West Beach and Bay Resort offerings:
*High speed wireless internet and cable television provided during your stay.
*Private pool for Heron residents and guests only.
*Beachside-Beautiful beaches for Destin West Guests, 5000 sq. ft. pool, splash garden for the kids, Jacuzzi/hot tubs, state of the art fitness center
*Bayside-700 ft. Tropical Oasis Lazy River with gradual decline pool entry and waterfall (floating tubes included), several Jacuzzi/hot tub areas, BBQ grilling areas, grassy play areas, wonderful walking trail around the resort.
*Rental agent offers the use of beach chairs, umbrella’s, wagons, and toys for the kids for use at the beach.
Destin West Beach and Bay Resort is located next to the Gulfarium, the Boardwalk, public fishing pier for fishing, great live music, restaurants, and a place next door where you can rent jet skis, kayaks, a barge, or go parasailing. So convenient you can park your car and walk for entertainment during your entire vacation. Great fishing, bike trails, shopping, snorkeling, diving, sailing, surfing, kite boarding. We hope you enjoy your stay.

**All reservations require a $49 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages. Reservations made online will be billed the $49 automatically. PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE DAMAGE INSURANCE THROUGH VRBO AT THE TIME OF BOOKING AS THIS WILL BE A DUPLICATE CHARGE. TRAVEL INSURANCE ALSO OFFERED BY US. PLEASE CONTACT WITHIN 48 HOURS OF ACCEPTED BOOKING FOR PRICING. If you would rather pay a $500 deposit in place of this $49 damage protection plan, please let us know in the notes of your reservation. Refundable deposits are refunded back to the credit card

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

Effective 4/19/2017 any new reservations made using

Features

Amenities

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Location

  • Heron
  • Bayside

Resort

  • DestinWest

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$410 /nt
31
$410 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$410 /nt
2
$410 /nt
3
$410 /nt
4
$410 /nt
5
$410 /nt
6
$410 /nt
7
$410 /nt
8
$410 /nt
9
$410 /nt
10
$410 /nt
11
$410 /nt
12
$410 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
$467 /nt
12
$467 /nt
13
$467 /nt
14
$467 /nt
15
$467 /nt
16
$467 /nt
17
$467 /nt
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$225 /nt
30
$225 /nt
31
$225 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$225 /nt
2
$225 /nt
3
$225 /nt
4
$225 /nt
5
$225 /nt
6
$225 /nt
7
$225 /nt
8
$225 /nt
9
$220 /nt
10
$220 /nt
11
$220 /nt
12
$220 /nt
13
$220 /nt
14
$220 /nt
15
$220 /nt
16
$220 /nt
17
$220 /nt
18
$220 /nt
19
$220 /nt
20
$220 /nt
21
$220 /nt
22
$220 /nt
23
$220 /nt
24
$220 /nt
25
$220 /nt
26
$242 /nt
27
$242 /nt
28
$242 /nt
29
$242 /nt
30
$242 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$242 /nt
2
$242 /nt
3
$242 /nt
4
$242 /nt
5
$242 /nt
6
$242 /nt
7
$242 /nt
8
$242 /nt
9
$242 /nt
10
$242 /nt
11
$242 /nt
12
$242 /nt
13
$242 /nt
14
$242 /nt
15
$242 /nt
16
$242 /nt
17
$242 /nt
18
$242 /nt
19
$242 /nt
20
$220 /nt
21
$220 /nt
22
$220 /nt
23
$220 /nt
24
$220 /nt
25
$220 /nt
26
$220 /nt
27
$220 /nt
28
$220 /nt
29
$220 /nt
30
$220 /nt
31
$200 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Nice but a bit Dusty

March 2020
, Bulverde, TX United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

outside of some dusty shelves and worn out/dirty cushions in the dining room and outdoor seating, this property was very clean. there was also no working ice machine, so bring your own.

Floating Down The Lazy River

September 2019
, Birmingham, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Awesome

Manager's Response

Susan, thank you so much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed our condo and hope to see you back soon.

Destin West Heron 609

June 2019
, Griggsville, Illinois United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental was spacious with adequate bedding supplies could use more bath towels we had 11 guests the microwave quit but a replacement was sent and then a replacement installed Great location wonderful breeze on patio and could view the sunrise. The decor was beautiful . The beds were comfy . The nicest condo I’ve rented out of 4 others at Destin West

Manager's Response

Thank you, Jean, for your wonderful review. So glad we were able to fix any issues you had quickly during your stay and that you enjoyed your stay with us!!

Heron 609

May 2019
, Madison, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful condo. Wonderful vacation!! This place is awesome!! Will come back next year for sure!!

Manager's Response

Thank you Dan for this wonderful review!! Can't wait to have you back with us.

Wonderful!

March 2019
, Lumberton, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at Destin West. The heated pool made the afternoon so relaxing. Everything from check in to check out was very organized and well explained. The location of the property is convenient to all of the activities in the area. Our favorite non beach activity was the Segaway tour of Destin. I would definitely recommend this property to others. It is spacious, clean, and well equipped.

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Hanna,

Thank you for this amazing 5 star review! We truly love hearing from our guests and enjoy reading your recommendations! We'll be standing by to help you book your next visit!

Nice

October 2018
, Prairieville, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great

Manager's Response

Dear Mr. Montgomery,

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in 609 Heron! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We'll save some Florida sunshine for your next visit!

H609

August 2018
, Milford, OH US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was beautiful and very clean. We had a great experience and will definitely consider staying here again.

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Iller,

We're so grateful for your amazing review! We love hearing from our guests! We're always here to help you book your next trip whenever you're ready to come back!

Perfection

August 2018
, Wauconda, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

From the property managers to the condo to the resort all were 5 star.

Manager's Response

Dear Mr. Hampsey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! We're so happy that you had a good stay, and hope you'll be back to visit again soon!

Great vacation!

July 2018
, Somerset, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time with our kids and grandkids. Only suggestion is that a pizza cutter was needed. Everything else needed for kitchen was there. Wonderful amenities and it was great to be able to use Ramada facilities. Ocean was not as clear in Ft. Walton as water in Destin but all in all a wonderful time with family.

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Loveless,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! I wish you had let us know about the pizza cutter so we could have brought one to you! We try to keep up with things that go missing from our units, but during the busy summer months, we may not see that one is gone. We'll be sure to add one for your next visit! We're always available to help you book your next trip!

Wonderful Stay

July 2018
, Plano, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was beautiful, spacious and accommodating! Great location. Close to beaches, restaurants and a short drive to Crab Island. The onsite management staff was very friendly and helpful. Had such a great time. Will definitely book again.

Manager's Response

Dear Mr. Ehling,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us this amazing review for 609 Heron! We love hearing from our guests and are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We'll be looking forward to your next trip!

A few days in paradise

May 2018
, Luling, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful stay, we had an issue with a/c unit leaking and I was fixed immediately. Everyone we dealt with were super nice and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again. Condo was beautiful and clean! I hope owners willl continue to maintain this excellence for years to come, as we will be happy to return for future vacations.

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. LeBlanc,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We always treat issues that may arise as a priority and am so happy we got to you quickly! We're ready to help you plan your next vacation when ever you are!

Great everything

March 2018
, Newnan, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the best time. The condo was fantastic, very clean and well appointed, the resort was great with loads to do and entertain all, and management was very helpful and responsive. Can’t wait to come back.

Manager's Response

Dear Mr. Hall,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I've shared your kind comments with the staff and we can't wait to make arrangements for your next trip!

Best vacation

November 2017
, Christine, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stay in a 3 bedroom house n I'm calling that because that's how it felt.

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Garcia,

I agree! These three bedroom condos DO feel like homes, don't they? I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please come see us again!

Amazing place to stay!

September 2017
, St Petersburg, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, amazing management, truly a joy to stay there, highly recommend!

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Bakalyar,

I'm so happy to know that you had such a wonderful experience! Thank you for your sweet comments. Its so nice to know when we have exceeded expectations and will look forward to doing that again when you return!

Rodewig Family Vacation

August 2017
, BORDEN, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time on our vacation! Wonderful condo, great pools, great weather! Best vacation. We have had.

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Rodewig,

I'm so glad to hear that you had a wonderful vacation! As property managers, this is what its all about for us! We can't wait to book your next visit!

Perfect

July 2017
, Maryville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was beautiful. Very clean and well- maintained. No complaints whatsoever. I would definitely stay at Heron 609 again.

my stay

June 2017
, Pittsfield, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Kids had a good time

Loved it!

May 2017
, Maurice, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was very beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Anytime we had any problems they owner and manager were very attention and took care of things quickly. We would definitely recommend staying there. We did have an issue on our part with my nephews playing music loudly from the balcony. The owner called me and politely expressed her concern and once I found out what was being done we took care of it quickly. The overall experience was very pleasant. We loved the garage with all the pool/beach items for us to use.

Manager's Response

Hi Cody! Thanks for the great review. No worries about your nephew but thank you for taking care of it so quickly. We appreciate you staying with us.

First week in March 2017

March 2017
, Lansing, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the Destin area and our condo as well. The property was well maintained and the inside of the condo was exactly as the pictures reflected. It was clean, had anything you would ever want or need in the kitchen and was beautifully decorated. We plan on returning for sure !!

I wish I lived here

November 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I said those exact words to myself every evening when I got back to Heron 609 after work.

Amazing Stay

November 2016
, Columbus, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We could not have asked for anything more elegant, cozy and convenient. It was just absolutely amazing!! We will most definitely be returning in the near future.

Very nice accommodations

July 2016
, Canton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We took our family of 6 with older children and had a great time. Spent more time at pool than the gulf, but access to gulf was easy. Definite difference from bay side to gulf side, and you will want the bay side for nicer accommodations.

Manager's Response

Ronnie I am so glad that you enjoyed 609 Heron and DestinWest Resort. We look forward to your returning as a guest with us in the future. Take Care, Juie

Great vacation

June 2016
, Springtown, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great trip for the whole family!!!

Family vacation

June 2016
, Goodyear, AZ United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very nice unit. Was disappointed when we had to run out to buy hand soap right away. Any other unit we have rented anywhere always supplied a start package with mini bars of soap, mini shampoo and starter laundry detergent. This unit had none of those.

Beautiful and Enjoyable Room

May 2016
, Waterloo, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Heron 609. The room was very clean and was stocked with pretty much all the necessities, plus some. The best part of all is the view from the room. It had an excellent view of Lazy River, but you could also see the gulf from a different area of the balcony.