Row Wrapper 2

Heron 506--5th Floor Modern 3 BR Condo with Spectacular Views of the Bay

5.0000
(13 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

HERON 506 offers wonderful views of the bay and lazy river! This luxurious condo has 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, with almost 1600 sq. ft. living and over 400 sq. ft. of patio space. The spacious living room has plenty of seating and all the comforts of home including a sleeper sofa and a large flat screen TV. A sliding glass door lets lots of sunlight in and opens to the balcony where you can relax enjoying all the sounds of summer while watching the palms sway in the breeze.

This modern kitchen features all stainless steal appliances and offers everything needed to make a delicious home cooked meal, including coffee pot, blender, toaster oven, crock pot, etc. The lovely granite counter tops and bar provide lots of space to prepare dinner, and serve. The large dining table seats 6 and is the perfect space to enjoy playing board games with the family, as well as dine.

The elegant Master Bedroom has a King platform bed, triple dresser and large flat screen TV. This bedroom offers a private bathroom with a Jacuzzi jetted tub, separate shower and two sink vanity. It also features a sliding glass door that provides guests in this room their own access to the balcony overlooking the tropical scenery.

The second beautiful bedroom gives one a sense of serenity with its aquatic hues and holds a King Bed, along with a double dresser and a flat screen TV, while the third bedroom with its whimsical flair offers a bunk bed with full on bottom, twin on top, a twin trundle and a chest of drawers with yet another flat screen TV. All bed covers are new and top of the line.

Free High Speed Internet with Wifi for your laptops, ipod, ipads, etc.

This is a sophisticated Condo with a nod to the French Quarter and it will quickly become your favorite seaside getaway!

This condo has Saturday to Saturday stay requirements during Peak Seasons. If you are needing a shorter stay, please send inquiry for availability.

**All reservations require a $49 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages. Reservations made online will be billed the $49 automatically. PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE DAMAGE INSURANCE THROUGH VRBO AT THE TIME OF BOOKING AS THIS WILL BE A DUPLICATE CHARGE. TRAVEL INSURANCE ALSO OFFERED BY US. PLEASE CONTACT WITHIN 48 HOURS OF ACCEPTED BOOKING FOR PRICING. If you would rather pay a $500 deposit in place of this $49 damage protection plan, please let us know in the notes of your reservation. Refundable deposits are refunded back to the credit card used on the next business day after check out.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Effective 4/19/2017 any new reservations made using American Express will be added a 2.5% credit card fee automatically.

Features

Amenities

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi Tub

Location

  • Heron
  • Bayside

Resort

  • DestinWest

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$128 /nt
2
$123 /nt
3
$124 /nt
4
$129 /nt
5
$143 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$134 /nt
9
$128 /nt
10
$127 /nt
11
$132 /nt
12
$197 /nt
13
$204 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$185 /nt
16
$128 /nt
17
$128 /nt
18
$133 /nt
19
$152 /nt
20
$161 /nt
21
$143 /nt
22
$140 /nt
23
$132 /nt
24
$132 /nt
25
$139 /nt
26
$161 /nt
27
$178 /nt
28
$153 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$214 /nt
2
$203 /nt
3
$210 /nt
4
$214 /nt
5
$212 /nt
6
$235 /nt
7
$214 /nt
8
$215 /nt
9
$215 /nt
10
$210 /nt
11
$205 /nt
12
$229 /nt
13
$253 /nt
14
$220 /nt
15
$225 /nt
16
$223 /nt
17
$226 /nt
18
$216 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$264 /nt
21
$229 /nt
22
$234 /nt
23
$238 /nt
24
$252 /nt
25
$232 /nt
26
$261 /nt
27
$284 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$243 /nt
30
$245 /nt
31
$312 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$343 /nt
2
$391 /nt
3
$385 /nt
4
$380 /nt
5
$380 /nt
6
$380 /nt
7
$380 /nt
8
$380 /nt
9
$380 /nt
10
$380 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$204 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$241 /nt
17
$224 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$232 /nt
24
$227 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$234 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$238 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$205 /nt
7
$249 /nt
8
$258 /nt
9
$207 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$201 /nt
13
$232 /nt
14
$276 /nt
15
$289 /nt
16
$241 /nt
17
$229 /nt
18
$227 /nt
19
$234 /nt
20
$269 /nt
21
$308 /nt
22
$325 /nt
23
$281 /nt
24
$274 /nt
25
$268 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$384 /nt
28
$445 /nt
29
$464 /nt
30
$429 /nt
31
$427 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$319 /nt
2
$324 /nt
3
$355 /nt
4
$377 /nt
5
$401 /nt
6
$372 /nt
7
$408 /nt
8
$398 /nt
9
$397 /nt
10
$395 /nt
11
$406 /nt
12
$424 /nt
13
$404 /nt
14
$437 /nt
15
$424 /nt
16
$404 /nt
17
$418 /nt
18
$421 /nt
19
$433 /nt
20
$415 /nt
21
$423 /nt
22
$416 /nt
23
$416 /nt
24
$424 /nt
25
$424 /nt
26
$430 /nt
27
$413 /nt
28
$419 /nt
29
$413 /nt
30
$416 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$425 /nt
2
$504 /nt
3
$506 /nt
4
$487 /nt
5
$492 /nt
6
$488 /nt
7
$495 /nt
8
$505 /nt
9
$481 /nt
10
$470 /nt
11
$402 /nt
12
$405 /nt
13
$403 /nt
14
$412 /nt
15
$424 /nt
16
$426 /nt
17
$420 /nt
18
$395 /nt
19
$396 /nt
20
$394 /nt
21
$400 /nt
22
$416 /nt
23
$421 /nt
24
$414 /nt
25
$386 /nt
26
$383 /nt
27
$416 /nt
28
$420 /nt
29
$436 /nt
30
$444 /nt
31
$432 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$396 /nt
2
$385 /nt
3
$374 /nt
4
$373 /nt
5
$386 /nt
6
$394 /nt
7
$375 /nt
8
$332 /nt
9
$318 /nt
10
$297 /nt
11
$295 /nt
12
$308 /nt
13
$321 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$252 /nt
16
$240 /nt
17
$213 /nt
18
$215 /nt
19
$230 /nt
20
$266 /nt
21
$232 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$231 /nt
28
$205 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
31
$200 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$216 /nt
3
$432 /nt
4
$415 /nt
5
$372 /nt
6
$404 /nt
7
$392 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$231 /nt
11
$226 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$248 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$208 /nt
24
$245 /nt
25
$253 /nt
26
$293 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$206 /nt
30
$232 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beach Vacation

August 2020
, Shreveport, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have a great time and the condo was very thing we expected. This was our fourth time staying at Destin Beach and Bay Resort.

Perfect vacation spot - booked for next year

August 2020
, Westerville , OH US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The staff was proactively overly accommodating and friendly

Absolutely beautiful!

June 2020
, Broadlands, IL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was exactly the way it looked in the pictures! Gorgeous!! It was stocked with pretty much everything we needed. The beds were super comfortable and the view was amazing! We will definitely be coming back. My only complaint would be for the housekeeping staff to periodically wipe out the drawers.

Manager's Response

Tammy, thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our condo exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you back soon.

Wonderful Stay at Destin West!

December 2019
, Terre Haute, IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay! The condo was beautiful. There was so much to do right there at the resort! Right between the bay and the ocean. It was perfect!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed the perfect vacation here at Destin West! We hope to see you again on your next vacation!

Perfect Vacation

August 2019
, Hopkinsville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have no complaints about this condo! It was perfectly stocked, very spacious, nicely decorated, clean, and just an all around perfect condo for me and my family.

Manager's Response

Kayce, thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay this year and that it wasn't interrupted again by a hurricane :)

Highly Recommend

June 2019
, wynne, AR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love the location, amenities, and space at Destin West!! Great people to rent from!! Also loved that we didn’t have to add chairs, wagon, and umbrellas to our already packed vehicle this year since this is all provided now!!

Manager's Response

Ruby, thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the extras that we offer and cannot wait to have you back soon.

Loved Destin West

May 2019
, Pendleton, IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We (4 adults 2 chidren) spent 7 nights in Heron 506. This unit is spacious & comfortable. We all found the beds extremely comfortable. Adding room darkening drapery in all bedrooms would be a plus. The unit does only come with basic starters as expected, but I was surprised not to even find salt/pepper carry overs. Housekeeping was overall good, but the floors could use a intense cleaning. We quickly found our feet black. I did not contact anyone re this because it was a holiday weekend rush & it was something we lived through with flip flops. We had 1 maintenance issue (a/c line dripping in laundry) & it was handled in a timely manner on a holiday. Overall we would definitely return to Destin West & recommend Heron 506.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review Tracy! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future!

We'll be back!

August 2018
, Keedysville , MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

First of all, let me say that I'd actually consider buying one of these units as a place to come annually and rent it out throughout the season. What a beautiful part of the country! The beaches are pristine, the owner of this unit was such a delight to deal with. There is no check in or check out, just plug in your code and you're in! The lazy river is the icing on the cake. If there's a question on what to do, don't stress, just go float in the lazy river! If I can offer some constructive criticism, which is very minimal, this unit had some remote control issues. There's at least 2 remotes missing, so I'd suggest buying new ones to go with each TV and then labeling them. I'd also recommend having some movies stocked in the unit, as there are DVD players in the house. It would have been nice to go to a selection of movies and pick one to watch. Other than this, I've got nothing negative to say. Destin West is a must visit and a wonderful, stress-free vacation! We will be back!

Manager's Response

Dear Mr. Rhodes,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We do our best to offer top of the line services and are pleased you enjoyed your vacation! We love hearing from our guests and always take your comments to heart! We'll be ready to help you book your next trip whenever you're ready to come back!

Best spot for a beach vacation!

June 2018
, Heath, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing time...and loved staying on the Bayside is the resort. It was an easy walk over to the beach. The condo was very nice and comfortable for our 2 families with young kids. We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

Dear Mr. Jones,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us! We love hearing about families coming together! We'll be looking forward to your next trip!

Amazing Stay

March 2017
, Snellville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great Clean Place. Would go back!

Gorgeous Condo!

December 2016
, Columbia, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great!

Manager's Response

Assie, you were great also. We really appreciate the review and your choosing to stay with us for your vacation. We look forward to your staying with us again.

Great Vacation

October 2016
, Alexandria, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a great time staying at Destin West. The walk to the beach was not bad and having the carts to use was helpful. We were able to watch the dolphin swimming in the bay from our deck. THe only issue we had was the pool filter is a little load but still had a great time.

family vacation

June 2016
, Campbellsville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our family vacation, the condo was very nice and well decorated . The only issue we had was the TV in the small bedroom hadn't been set up on the cable co so we couldn't get it to work. The condo had everything you would need if you want to cook or meal . They even got us a highchair and pack-in-play for my grandbaby.