Row Wrapper 2

Gulf 416---2 Bedroom Plus Bunk with Gorgeous VIEWS-2019! SLEEPS 10!!

4.8333
(18 Reviews)

Capacity

2.5 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Gulf 416--Completely updated gulf side condo that sleeps 10. This stunning two bedroom plus bunk room corner beach front unit is unlike many others on Okaloosa Island. Located directly on the Gulf, this unit is a two bedroom, two bath unit with very unique features and all of the things you will need to feel at home.

The Master Bedroom with a king bed is facing the Gulf of Mexico, and also has direct balcony access. Attached to the Master is the private bathroom with a spacious walk in closet. There is also a chair that folds out into a sleeper for one. Enjoy lounging with a 30" flat screen.

Guest bedroom and bunk room are decorated with the beach and relaxation in mind to make you forget all about the worries of everyday life! Queen bedroom and Bunk room both have flat screen tv/dvd players with a spacious guest bathroom. Bunk room has been updated to a full bed on bottom and twin on top for additional sleeping options. Living room sofa has a sleeper sofa with all linens included.

Cooking is enjoyed in this very open kitchen, that is fully equipped and enhanced with views of the gulf. We've got you covered with everything you will need to prepare anything from a gourmet meal to a picnic lunch. If you're a coffee drinker, bring your K-cups because we have a Keurig for you as well as a standard coffee maker.

Everything you need is really at your fingertips:
*Laundry Room is located in the kitchen in it's own doored space.
*Seating for five dining table and the breakfast bar, in addition to seating for six on the patio.
*A comfortable Living Room with a 50 inch smart TV with internet for your entertainment.
*Beach chairs, umbrella, and wagon for you to use while you enjoy your stay.

What else could you think of that doesn't make this the ultimate TWO BEDROOM on the Gulf?? Guests of DestinWest have access to the beach or bay side. Bay side is the host of the 700 foot lazy river, several pools, hot tubs and a brand new marina.

NO CHECK OF YOUR ENTRY INFO IS PROVIDED BY EMAIL AHEAD OF YOUR STAY.

AREA ATTRACTIONS
Walk to:
Ft. Walton Beach Boardwalk (offers many restaurants, shops and boutiques)
Gulfarium (live marine show)
Fishing Pier
Emerald Coast Conference Center
Miniature Golf
Wild Willy's Adventure Zone (pizza parlor, arcade)
Fudpuckers (restaurant and boat/jet ski rental)

Subject to traffic:
Gulf Breeze Zoo - 30 min. drive
Okaloosa Regional Airport - (Now USAir flights) 20-25 min drive
Big Kahuna Water Park - 15-20 min drive
Destin Commons - 20-25 min drive
Silver Sands Factory Outlets - 30-35 min drive
Nearest Wal-Mart - 10 min drive

**All reservations require a $49 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages. Reservations made online will be billed the $49 automatically. PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE DAMAGE INSURANCE THROUGH VRBO AT THE TIME OF BOOKING AS THIS WILL BE A DUPLICATE CHARGE. TRAVEL INSURANCE ALSO OFFERED BY US. PLEASE CONTACT WITHIN 48 HOURS OF ACCEPTED BOOKING FOR PRICING. If you would rather pay a $500 deposit in place of this $49 damage protection plan, please let us know in the notes of your reservation. Refundable deposits are refunded back to the credit card used on the next business day after check out.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Effective 4/19/2017 any new reservations made using American Express will be added a 2.5% credit card fee automatically.

Features

Amenities

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Location

  • Gulf Side

Resort

  • DestinWest

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$425 /nt
29
$425 /nt
30
 
31
 
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$350 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$500 /nt
28
$500 /nt
29
$500 /nt
30
$500 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$500 /nt
2
$500 /nt
3
$500 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$433 /nt
26
$433 /nt
27
$433 /nt
28
$433 /nt
29
$433 /nt
30
$433 /nt
31
$433 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$275 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$258 /nt
28
$258 /nt
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$258 /nt
6
$258 /nt
7
$258 /nt
8
$258 /nt
9
$210 /nt
10
$210 /nt
11
$210 /nt
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$210 /nt
18
$210 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
$208 /nt
27
$208 /nt
28
$208 /nt
29
$208 /nt
30
$208 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$208 /nt
2
$208 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$208 /nt
18
$208 /nt
19
$208 /nt
20
$210 /nt
21
$210 /nt
22
$210 /nt
23
$210 /nt
24
$210 /nt
25
$210 /nt
26
$210 /nt
27
$210 /nt
28
$210 /nt
29
$210 /nt
30
$210 /nt
31
$200 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
31
$200 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Destin west review

October 2019
, Middletown, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time in our condo there were 8 of us and the views were amazing!! All the amenities were really great! We can’t wait to come back to visit! We had a great family vacation ❤️

Manager's Response

Paul, thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon!

~No adulting beach week~

September 2019
, Pacific, MO US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We stayed at 416 Gulf side. The rental was clean and up to date. The balcony was just too small for the # of people. But that's about it for anything on negative side.

Manager's Response

Dianna, thank you so much for your great review. We hope to have you back soon.

Great condo!

September 2019
, Madison, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing stay at this condo. It was very clean and comfortable. The complex has amazing amenities. We can't wait to come back!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Patricia! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back soon.

Wonderful Family Vacation

July 2019
, WINDER, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Destin West was wonderful and we absolutely loved our condo. When renting with a private owner, if beach service isn’t included, they still leave you an umbrella, chairs, wagon, and lots of other goodies to use, so you’re set either way. Our kids loved the pools and their was plenty to do nearby. We can’t wait to come back!

Manager's Response

Megan! Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed the extras that this condo provides. We hope to see you back soon!!

Destin West 416

June 2019
, Steubenville, OH US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful family vacation

Great vacation!

May 2019
, Baxter, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our second year at the resort and we couldn’t be more pleased with the location and amenities! The manager was very responseful and helpful with a couple of questions I had! Also Kudos to the facilities team for how well kept the pool and grounds were. That is so important to us! Thank you!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Laura, for your kind review. We grounds crew does a fantastic job of keeping everything looking clean and inviting. Can't wait to have you back soon.

Pool/Gulf Side 416

July 2018
, Collierville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second year in a row to stay in this particular condo. The unit has always been ready on time and is very clean and comfortable. I really hate to brag on this place because I don't want the competition when booking it next year but this unit is one of our favorites on the gulf side. We have never stayed on the bay side.

Manager's Response

Dear Mr. Pulley,

We love that you took the time to brag on this unit, and want to thank you for this wonderful review! Our Gulfside units have some the prettiest views on the island, but I do have to take a minute to say that I am partial to Bayside as well. So if you ever have trouble finding a unit for a week you need on the Gulfside, don't be discouraged, as I'm sure you won't be disappointed with our many options! We'll be ready to help you book your next trip whenever you're ready to come back.

Wonderful place!

June 2018
, Moline, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was great! We had plenty of room for a large group and never felt like we were crowded. The view from the balcony is amazing and the location of this property is perfect for pool, beach, and bayside access. Highly recommend.

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Whiting,

I'm so happy to hear that you loved your time in 416 Gulfside! It does have a beautiful view of the ocean. We're ready for your next visit whenever you are!

Gulf View was great

April 2018
, cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay at Destin West

Manager's Response

Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Breathtaking Views!

January 2018
, Minneapolis, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location, condo, and management! We were offered a brief stay in another condo on the bayside when we had water problems!! We were well taken care of. Only small issue we have with the condo is the bar height chairs and table. Long term it's hard to always climb up when you're older. But we still love it.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the great review!! We can't wait to see you back next year.

Absolutely Perfect!!

August 2017
, Cabot, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wished I didn't have to leave! Definitely will be back! Great Views! Great Location! We even had Great weather! Amenities were Superb! If you can go just do it!

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Morrow,

We truly appreciate your wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed everything about your vacation with us! We can't wait to have you back!

Family friendly resort and beautiful views

August 2017
, Erlanger, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall we had a wonderful stay. This was our first vacation with our 17-month old. We reserved a pack n' play. There was also a high chair, beach wagon, sand toys, two beach chairs, two beach towels, and a beach umbrella in the unit. We were also surprised to discover plastic baby spoons and plastic dishes in the unit. The wagon made it very easy to haul our stuff to the beach and pools.

It was very convenient having a washer and dryer in the unit. We flew with a toddler so were able to bring more for her since we didn't have to bring enough clothes for the entire week.

The condo was very updated and overall clean. However, the floors were very dirty and looked like they had not been scrubbed in awhile. Our toddlers feet were black when I went to change her for bed. There was a sweeper in the unit, however, so I was able to sweep up dirt and sand when we arrived and throughout the week. I also washed the bathroom mats which also looked like they hadn't been washed in awhile. This was our only complaint; everything else exceeded our expectations.

Destin west

July 2017
, Nixa, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The only thing I would complain about the couch is very uncomfortable no padding like it's worn out. And this condo does not come with beach chairs and umbrella. You have to pay seperate. It was not a deal breaker though. The balcony view is great. And the master bedroom bed was great. I would stay here again.

Wonderful get-away

May 2017
, Suwanee, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful location, clean and well maintained. Lots to do or just sit and relax.

Great Experience!! Super nice and Clean.

May 2017
, Canton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The professional friendly management was super to work with. The condo location on the end overlooking the pool and ocean was spectacular. The condo was very clean and neat. I am a fan of no carpet and this condo had none which drew me initially but it turned out to be better than I imagined. We were withing walking distance to pier and boardwalk. I highly recommend

Manager's Response

Thank you, Deedee! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again!

Great stay at Fort Walton

April 2017
, Mount. Pleasant, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was great, in a perfect location! The place was very clean and well kept, except for the floors which made our bare feet dirty. The patio door was extremely difficult to open/close. The staff was very courteous and definetly kept the pool and pool area clean and beautiful. We did love the space, decor and location and hope to come back again next year. The owner/manager was easy to work with and very accommodating. The beach is awesome, the water beautiful and we saw dolphins from the beach too. The drive down the road to Destin was short and easily accesisible. We had so much fun on the dolphin cruise, at McGuire's Irish pub and hanging around the boardwalk both in Destin and ft. Walton. Great food at Bella Serra Italian restaurant and crab shack too. Only restaurant we didn't care for was Rockin Tacos, but overall our experience was absolutely wonderful!!

Manager's Response

John thanks for the great review. The floors are a continual problem with the bringing of the carts, wagons and such it is difficult to keep them from getting the bottom of feet dirty. The balconies are another source of tracking in to the condo. We had the door rollers replaced and apologize that they were hard for you to open but appreciate your letting us know. We hope to have you stay with us again next year.

Springbreak 2017

March 2017
, St. Louis, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love Destin west nice condo.

Peaceful Getaway!

March 2017
, bartelso, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was beautifully decorated and the perfect location to all the restaurants and bars, we walked to most of our outings. There was only 4 of us but the condo easily fits 6-8. Balcony is nice size and the way the resort was angled, we didn't feel much of the wind (it was red flag most of our visit). The Kueig was a nice touch in the morning, remember your k-cups and they also had a blender, which we used daily for frozen drinks by the pool. If you forget anything, the publix was just over the bridge. Also Destin is just 10 min east. The resort had a lot of amenities, you had access to the neighboring hotel pool and beach bar and just over the walkway was the rest of reort which has a lazy river and heated pool. The owner and management group were very helpful with all our questions and very responsive. We will definitely be back!